Margam Abbey and Stones Museum
Founded in 1147, Margam Abbey is the only Cistercian foundation in Wales whose nave is still intact and used for worship. Located in the surroundings of Margam Park, the Abbey has become quite a spectacle.
In addition to the Abbey, we have a Stones museum that demonstrates a collection of inscribed pre-Romanesque, Roman and Celtic Stones.
A visit to Margam Abbey and Stones museum is a very different historical experience.
Access: Accessible to all. Disabled facilities on site.
Contact: Margam Parish Office on 01639 871184 (Margam Abbey) or
CADW on 01443 336000 (Stones Museum)